Event box

Library Recognition Event

The Library will host the annual Library Recognition Event on January 8 at the Illini Union, rooms B and C. We will be closing all libraries from 8 AM to 1 PM on January 8th for this event.

The Event will begin at 8:30 that morning (you are welcome to arrive earlier if you wish, registration will open as early as 8AM). We will have a hot breakfast, service recognition awards, civil service and AP award ceremonies, introduce new employees from the past year, some networking time, and a lunch that will last until 1 PM. We encourage everyone to attend. Those who do not wish to attend should work with their unit head to request a vacation day (or half-day) or make arrangements with their unit head to work in the unit that morning.  For questions, please contact Library Human Resources at 333-8169.


8:00—Registration opens
8:30 – Breakfast
9:00 – Opening comments and welcome by Dean Wilkin
9:15 – Guest speaker Rusty Barceló, Visiting Special Assistant to the Chancellor
9:35 -- Presentation of Outstanding AP and Outstanding Civil Service Certificates
9:45 – Introduction of new Library staff
10:00 – Networking break
10:30 – Presentation of service year milestones for Library
11:20 – Wrap-up comments by Dean Wilkin
11:30 – Lunch is served

This year the University Library honors 49 employees for service recognition!

40 Years

William Maher


30 Years

Timothy Cole

Robert Manaster


25 Years

Lonnie E Clark

Bruce Schatz

Kathleen Veach


20 Years

Jose D Bermudez

Debbie M Jones

Paul Kotheimer

Christopher Prom

Anne Silcox


15 Years

Robert Cagle

Christopher Condill

Jessica Denhart

Anna Marie Gerard

Jon Gorman

Shuyong Jiang

Jacob MacGregor

Melanie Joy Rusk

Gennye Varvel


10 Years

Paula Adams

Steven Bernard Bermingham

Susan Braxton

Nicholas Hagen

Stefanie Postula


5 Years

Mirella Bajric

Cara Bertram

Julie Bumpus

Miriam Centeno

Mari Fallaw

Paul V Gouwens

Kara Marie Krumdick Hagen

Jamie Heather Hansen

Laila Hussein Moustafa

Erin Kerby

Eric Michael Kurt

Katharine Lambaria

Patricia Lampron

Mitchell T Loyd

Alissa Marcum

Kyle T McCafferty

Tamara S Redenbaugh

Dustin Reinhart

Benjamin Riegler

Antonio Sotomayor Carlo

Kelli Trei

Shoshana Ruth Vegh-Gaynor

Christie Wiley

John Wilkin

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
8:30am - 1:00pm
Time Zone:
Central Time - US & Canada (change)
Registration has closed.

Event Organizer

Profile photo of Zoe Revell (Main/Organization Development and Training)
Zoe Revell (Main/Organization Development and Training)